All Saints Margaret Street

Worship at All Saints

congregation by candlelightThe doors of All Saints Margaret Street are generally open to visitors and worshippers seven days a week - from 7am to 7pm Monday - Friday and Sunday (11am to 7pm on Saturdays) so anyone can make a visit, light a candle or pray at will.
Please note: special arrangements apply on Bank Holidays when only a noon Mass takes place. 

The worship of Almighty God is at the heart of our life at All Saints Margaret Street and is a daily event. For full details of service times, please see the Worship Calendar/times on this website. 

Through our shared discipline, we contribute to the rhythm of prayer of the Church throughout the world.

Our major service each week is High Mass on Sunday morning at 11am. Please allow time when you attend High Mass to join us for refreshments served in the Courtyard (weather permitting) or the Parish Room afterwards.  High Mass services normally last 90 minutes.

Choral Evensong and Benediction on Sunday evenings lasts around an hour.

Daily masses through the week last about half an hour - possible to fit in before (8am) or after work (6.30pm) or in a lunch-break (1.10pm). 

All Saints is a diverse and inclusive congregation, which includes local residents from the parish area and those who work around us, lots of visitors from all over the world, as well as many regular, long-standing members of the congregation who travel to us from all over London and well beyond.
All people are welcome to our fellowship and invited to share our common life of worship and prayer. 

.

Forthcoming Services

Sunday 24th February 2019
11:00 am High Mass 2nd Sunday before Lent
6:00 pm Evensong & Benediction

Sunday 3rd March 2019
11:00 am High Mass Sunday next before Lent

Wednesday 6th March 2019 Ash Wednesday
6:30 pm Ash Wednesday High Mass and Imposition of Ashes

Friday 8th March 2019
7:00 pm Stations of the Cross

Sunday 10th March 2019
11:00 am High Mass 1st Sunday of Lent
6:00 pm Evensong & Benediction

Friday 15th March 2019
7:00 pm Stations of the Cross

Sunday 17th March 2019
11:00 am High Mass 2nd Sunday of Lent
6:00 pm Evensong & Benediction

Friday 22nd March 2019
7:00 pm Stations of the Cross

Sunday 24th March 2019
11:00 am High Mass 3rd Sunday of Lent
6:00 pm Evensong & Benediction

Friday 29th March 2019
7:00 pm Stations of the Cross

Sunday 31st March 2019
11:00 am High Mass 4th Sunday of Lent
6:00 pm Evensong & Benediction

Friday 5th April 2019
7:00 pm Stations of the Cross

Friday 12th April 2019
7:00 pm Stations of the Cross

Thursday 18th April 2019 Maundy Thursday
6:30 pm Maundy Thursday High Mass of the Lord's Supper with Footwashing

Friday 19th April 2019 Good Friday
12:00 pm Preaching the Passion at 12pm The Very Revd. Keith Jones 1pm Solemn Liturgy

Saturday 20th April 2019
9:00 pm Holy Saturday - Easter Eve - High Mass of the Easter Vigil 9pm

Sunday 21st April 2019 Easter Day
11:00 am Easter Day - Procession, Blessing of the Easter Garden & High Mass