All Saints Margaret Street

Worship at All Saints

congregation by candlelightThe doors of All Saints Margaret Street are generally open to visitors and worshippers seven days a week - from 7am to 7pm Monday - Friday and Sunday (11am to 7pm on Saturdays) so anyone can make a visit, light a candle or pray at will.
Please note: special arrangements apply on Bank Holidays when only a noon Mass takes place. 

The worship of Almighty God is at the heart of our life at All Saints Margaret Street and is a daily event. For full details of service times, please see the Worship Calendar/times on this website. 

Through our shared discipline, we contribute to the rhythm of prayer of the Church throughout the world.

Our major service each week is High Mass on Sunday morning at 11am. Please allow time when you attend High Mass to join us for refreshments served in the Courtyard (weather permitting) or the Parish Room afterwards.  High Mass services normally last 90 minutes.

Choral Evensong and Benediction on Sunday evenings lasts around an hour.

Daily masses through the week last about half an hour - possible to fit in before (8am) or after work (6.30pm) or in a lunch-break (1.10pm). 

All Saints is a diverse and inclusive congregation, which includes local residents from the parish area and those who work around us, lots of visitors from all over the world, as well as many regular, long-standing members of the congregation who travel to us from all over London and well beyond.
All people are welcome to our fellowship and invited to share our common life of worship and prayer. 


Forthcoming Services

Saturday 22nd September 2018
12:30 pm USPG Eucharist

Sunday 23rd September 2018
11:00 am High Mass and Holy Baptism - Trinity 17
6:00 pm Evensong & Benediction

Sunday 30th September 2018
11:00 am High Mass - Trinity 18
6:00 pm Evensong & Benediction

Sunday 7th October 2018
11:00 am Feast of Dedication - Procession & High Mass
6:00 pm Evensong & Benediction

Sunday 14th October 2018
11:00 am High Mass - 20th after Trinity
6:00 pm Evensong & Benediction

Sunday 21st October 2018
11:00 am High Mass - Trinity 21
6:00 pm Evensong & Benediction

Sunday 28th October 2018
11:00 am High Mass - St Simon and St Jude
6:00 pm Evensong & Benediction

Wednesday 31st October 2018
5:45 pm Evening Prayer
6:30 pm Eve of All Saints - Litany of the Saints, Festal Evensong & Benediction

Thursday 1st November 2018
6:30 pm All Saints' Day - High Mass

Friday 2nd November 2018
6:30 pm All Souls' Day - Solemn Requiem

Sunday 4th November 2018
11:00 am All Saints' Festival Sunday - Procession & High Mass
6:00 pm Festal Evensong, Te Deum & Benediction

Sunday 25th November 2018
11:00 am High Mass - Christ the King

Sunday 2nd December 2018
11:00 am High Mass - Advent Sunday
6:00 pm Advent Carol Service

Monday 3rd December 2018
7:00 pm Magdalene Carol Concert (Private Event)

Thursday 6th December 2018
7:00 pm Rugby School Carol Concert (Private Event)

Thursday 13th December 2018
6:30 pm Freud Communications Festival of Lessons and Carols (Private Event)

Friday 14th December 2018
1:10 pm Lunchtime Carol Service with choir (collection for the Children's Society)

Monday 17th December 2018
6:00 pm Festival of Nine Lessons and Carols by candlelight

Monday 24th December 2018
11:00 pm Christmas Eve - Midnight Mass & Blessing of the Crib

Tuesday 25th December 2018 Christmas Day
11:00 am Christmas Day - High Mass

Wednesday 26th December 2018
12:00 pm Bank Holiday - Low Mass

Tuesday 1st January 2019
12:00 pm Bank Holiday Low Mass

Sunday 6th January 2019
11:00 am High Mass - the Epiphany
6:00 pm Epiphany Carol Service