All Saints Margaret Street

Worship at All Saints

congregation by candlelightThe doors of All Saints Margaret Street are generally open to visitors and worshippers seven days a week - from 7am to 7pm (special arrangements apply on Bank Holidays when only the lunchtime Mass takes place). 

The worship of Almighty God is at the heart of our life at All Saints Margaret Street and is a daily event. For full details of service times, please see the Worship Calendar/times on this website. 

Through our shared discipline, we contribute to the rhythm of prayer of the Church throughout the world.

Our major service each week is High Mass on Sunday morning at 11am. Please allow time when you attend High Mass to join us for refreshments served in the Courtyard (weather permitting) or the Parish Room afterwards.  High Mass services normally last 90 minutes.

Choral Evensong and Benediction on Sunday evenings lasts around an hour.

Daily masses through the week last about half an hour - possible to fit in before (8am) or after work (6.30pm) or in a lunch-break (1.10pm). 

All Saints is a diverse and inclusive congregation, which includes local residents and workers, lots of visitors from all over the world, as well as many regular, long-standing parishioners who travel to us from all over London and well beyond.
All people are welcome to our fellowship and invited to share our common life of worship and prayer. 


Forthcoming Services

Saturday 13th February 2016
11:30 am Walsingham Devotions & Rosary

Sunday 14th February 2016
11:00 am High Mass Lent 1 with Litany of the Saints
6:00 pm Choral Evensong & Benediction

Friday 19th February 2016
7:05 pm Stations of the Cross

Sunday 21st February 2016
11:00 am High Mass Lent 2
6:00 pm Choral Evensong & Benediction

Friday 26th February 2016
7:05 pm Stations of the Cross

Sunday 28th February 2016
11:00 am High Mass Lent 3
6:00 pm Choral Evensong & Benediction

Friday 4th March 2016
7:05 pm Stations of the Cross

Friday 11th March 2016
7:05 pm Stations of the Cross

Saturday 12th March 2016
11:30 am Walsingham Devotions & Rosary

Sunday 13th March 2016
6:00 pm A Sequence of Readings and Music for Passiontide followed by Benediction

Friday 18th March 2016
7:05 pm Stations of the Cross

Monday 21st March 2016
12:00 pm Confessions
5:00 pm Confessions
6:30 pm Low Mass with Address(Bishop Jack Nicholls)

Tuesday 22nd March 2016
5:00 pm Confessions
6:30 pm Low Mass with Address (Bishop Jack Nicholls)

Wednesday 23rd March 2016
12:00 pm Confessions
5:00 pm Confessions
6:30 pm Low Mass with Address (Bishop Jack Nicholls)
7:30 pm Tenebrae for Maundy Thurs - with psalms, readings & music

Thursday 24th March 2016 Maundy Thursday
5:45 pm Evening Prayer
6:30 pm Maundy Thursday High Mass of the Lord's Supper with Footwashing

Friday 25th March 2016 Good Friday
12:00 pm Preaching of the Passion (Bishop Jack Nicholls)
1:00 pm Good Friday - Solemn Liturgy of the Passion & Veneration of the Cross
6:30 pm Stations of the Cross

Saturday 26th March 2016
12:00 pm Holy Saturday Liturgy of the Day
9:00 pm Holy Saturday - Easter Eve - High Mass of the Easter Vigil

Monday 28th March 2016
12:00 pm Mass

Saturday 9th April 2016
11:30 am Walsingham Devotions & Rosary

Monday 2nd May 2016
12:00 pm Mass

Saturday 14th May 2016
11:30 am Walsingham Devotions & Rosary

Monday 30th May 2016
12:00 pm Mass

Saturday 11th June 2016
11:30 am Walsingham Devotions & Rosary

Saturday 9th July 2016
11:30 am Walsingham Devotions & Rosary

Saturday 13th August 2016
11:30 am Walsingham Devotions & Rosary

Monday 29th August 2016
12:00 pm Mass

Saturday 10th September 2016
11:30 am Walsingham Devotions & Rosary

Saturday 8th October 2016
11:30 am Walsingham Devotions & Rosary

Saturday 12th November 2016
11:30 am Walsingham Devotions & Rosary

Saturday 10th December 2016
11:30 am Walsingham Devotions & Rosary

Monday 26th December 2016
12:00 pm Mass

Tuesday 27th December 2016
12:00 pm Mass

Monday 2nd January 2017
12:00 pm Mass